We All Live Here

It was a strange weekend down here.  Gunfire just outside my window @ 2:40 am  Saturday morn.  The following day filled with violence and relapses.  Dreadful vibes.

But we soldier on.  Brothers in arms, cursed with hope.  At least String came back “home” after a very brief fall.  ‘S’Awl good Allah Thyme.

Top Comments

  • Getting on toward 20 years up now, and my amends I make to people I can’t make amends to is to give to street junkies whenever they ask. Every dollar I give is a dollar that doesn’t need to be stolen, so it’s making amends for when I had to steal to get by.

    Thank God I’m clean. Thank you for posting this.

    valburge 1 year ago 20
  • This is an absolutely heartbreaking video. I think you’ve touched some people, here. very well done. I might not get some of those images out of my head, though. That’s the mark of a message that’s been spread succesfully (sic).

    Onlydreamin1959 2 years ago 17
About Drakakis

Street Poet scribbling to your tired, your poor, your huddled masses; the wretched refuse of your teeming shore, the homeless, tempest-tost ...
This entry was posted in Addictions, Daily Life, Videos, Violence and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

